Welcome to historic "Little Brook Farm" , a breathtaking 27 acre property whose charming stone home, large barn and guest house have been treasured by the same family for almost a century. Portions of the original residence date back to the late 18th century and are sensibly integrated with more recent expansions, to create a sensible flow for today's lifestyle. Notable previous owners include noted steeplechase rider Charles Dalmas, F. Eugene Newbold in the late 19th and early 20th century. Noted historic architect R. Brognard Okie took a plaster mold of the home's original front door for his High Street reproduction commissioned for the Sesquicentennial. Surrounded by conserved properties, the endless views and peaceful setting will never be disturbed, while in close proximity to all major commuting routes, renowned schools, Center City Philadelphia and Philadelphia International Airport. Special features include beautiful original, restored floors, moldings, hand carved and reeded mantles and window rosettes, a large open dining room hearth and fireplace dating to the early 1700's, 5 additional fireplaces dating to late 1700's, gracious room sizes, and open Kitchen/ Family Room area, 6 Bedrooms, 4 Full and 1 Half Bath, an expansive, open Barn offering lots of parking, storage and additional living space opportunity if desired. This very special property awaits its next stewards. LOW TAXES.